PBM Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Use PB, MM Cream and ADD Seedless Raspberry Jam. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have loved this sandwich all my 69 years. I'm from Northern Maine and everybody eats it there. Anytime I've mentioned it in other places I've lived, people look at me like I'm crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Microwaving this is a bad idea. The bread comes out far too soft and a bit soggy which makes it difficult to hold. Stick with toasting the bread first and then applying the peanut butter and marshmallow and you'll be golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
There's a resturant here in Seattle that makes this sandwich but with bacon on it (still called a Fluffernutter). Reservations must be made there just because of the sandwich! I have to say that it was pretty amazing! Also great with Nutella rather than PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotRodTurtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I almost wish I had never stumbled across this recipe. I went pretty much immediately to get the ingredients for the nutella version and I am in absolute heaven eating this thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hitop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
omg YUM! i just made this and i think ill be making plenty more :) I roasted my marshmallows s'mores style since i didnt have the fluff stuff. came out soo delicious and goey with that campfire taste to it. a new favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My daughter hates jelly with her p/b so I thought the marshmallow creme would be very yummy. She thought that the two combined is way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love this sandwich as much as my son. Love it with Nutella too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Bread in microwave? Asking for a soggy mess! Instead of creme, I used mini marshmallows. I took the advice of other reviewers and put mine in the toaster oven. This with a glass of milk -NOW it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Who doesn't love a good Fluffernutter sandwich!! Try a couple pf strips of leftover bacon inside....crazygood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States