PBM Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I grew up on these. My grandmother would make them for us on long fishing trips sometimes with banana and sometime without. Try a light spread of butter on the side of the bread you will put the marshmallow creme on to help it spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
YUM YUM YUM! THIS IS REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have eaten these forever... although I have never put them in the microwave. I jut put them together and eat them. My family has always called them FLUFFERNUTTERS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We grew up on these and my kids love them and they are now adults. The "fluffernutter" is a total classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum Yum.....Raisin or white bread.....Peanut butter, Marshmallow, banana, and J E L L Y......No measuring for me...if I can get in in ....Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
mmm, mmm good. gonna have to try this version of a fluffernutter. I grew up on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA
Living In: Canton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
5 stars as listed, but give it a twist and try it with Nutella instead of the peanut butter - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We call these "fluffernutters." I make these for my son, he loves them (and so do I). The only change I make is I put the sandwich together and then toast it in a skillet over medium heat. The bread turns lightly brown and both the peanut butter and the marshmallow become gooey and blend together nicely. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I use a toaster oven to make this yummy treat! I put two pieces of bread in the toaster oven. When the bread is nearly toasted I add 2 marshmallows to one piece of bread. When the marshmallows start to swell, I take it out and add PB to the other slice of bread. I then put the two pieces of bread togather and enjoy the gooey goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was one of my all time favorites as a kid and never fails to remind me of my mother. Heating it in the microwave makes it even better. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States