PBM Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I agree that toasting in the oven with real mallows is better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've been eating these my whole life! Love my Fluffernutters! Love to grill them too...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I loved this as a youngster. Still think about pbm sandwiches with 1 exception and that is the worse. I CAN'T find Marshmallow Fluff on the West Coast. I was brought up on the East Coast and miss a lot of the good stuff you can't find in Waschington State.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
in stead of microwaving;put butter on the out side of sandwich and fry it like a grilled cheese sandwich. this is how i had them as a kid.All gooy and delicious. If looking to sweeten it up throw a handfull of chocolote chips in the middle before frying. MMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love fluffenuters! I occasionally like to cut a banana into thin slices and place them inbetween the fluff and peanut butter. Great way to add some calcium for my niece and nephew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good for a sweet/salty craving. Try this with Nutella in place of the PB for a sweet switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have been making these sandwiches since I was a very little girl, and that was a long time ago. What I can't believe is that someone actually submitted this as a recipe. I thought everyone in North America knew about Fluffernutters. And my favorite twist to it is to add a layer of strawberry or raspberry jam on top of the peanut butter before putting the Fluff covered piece of bread on top. Cinnamon raisin bread changes the whole taste of it and takes it away from being a Fluffernutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I grew up on these. My grandmother would make them for us on long fishing trips sometimes with banana and sometime without. Try a light spread of butter on the side of the bread you will put the marshmallow creme on to help it spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
YUM YUM YUM! THIS IS REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have eaten these forever... although I have never put them in the microwave. I jut put them together and eat them. My family has always called them FLUFFERNUTTERS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States