Pavlova's Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made with splenda and it was definitely too sweet. Next time I would only use 1/2 cup of splenda and I thought it was good plain. Used fat free cool whip and mixed berries (frozen then thawed) so the tart of the berries helped offset the sweet. Interesting consistency though. Will try it again, not a lost cause for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
By the way.. Pavlova originated in New Zealand not Australia... darn Aussies trying to steal our thunder all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I used our fresh Blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I didn't like this recipe. My guests didn't like it either. It was way too sweet even after reducing the sugar amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Tried this for the first time this last weekend, dividing it into 6 small circles instead of one large. It came out ok but it was way too sweet and it wasn't moist on the inside. Probably will reduce the sugar next time as well as the baking time. Otherwise, it was simple to make and presents beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Turned out beautiful. If you want to use a 9" cake tin for shape, remember to cover the bottom of the tin with baking parchment, and also the sides of the tin. Otherwise it will stick. If you do this it will slide out nicely. Another tip is to cut 2 lengths of parchment to cross over below the tin-coating parchment, with the four ends sticking out all sides. That way, you can lift the pavlova neatly out of the tin without breaking the delicate meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow, it was a great Christmas Pavlova certainly. I had added a french vanilla double creme to my whipped topping and topped with fresh strawberries and blueberries. It was an abolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is wonderful! Easy and delicious and company thinks I slaved all day to make it! Make sure you leave it in the oven for at least an hour to dry, or it'll be like sticky cotton candy. I added 4 tsps. grated lemon peel and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANA1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carleton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
YUM! Out here in West Texas we rarely have to worry about humid days and this whipped up (pun intended) beautifully! I followed the recipe only deviating at the last minute by making 5 individual "nests" instead of just one. I still baked it as stated in the recipe and the five little "nests" turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Fabulous. One important note about pavlova - do not try to make if weather is very humid other wise it is just gummy and chewy enough to pull out the fillings in your mouth. The cornstarch and vinegar help to stablize this, but still best made on a dry day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States