Pavlova Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Fantastic! Had dinner party last week including a couple of fussy eaters - this was the one desert that was entirely devoured! Very easy -my daughter who is not a fruit lover dripped melted chocolate over the whipped cream and we put a bowl of berries on the side for those so inclined- making this again right now for a friends party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Yum. That's all I can say about this easy, elegant and tasty desert. Works great with a big dollop of cream and tons of fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This tasted too "eggy" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe, great dessert, impressive beyond words. I was unsure how it would turn out in a springform pan but I was pleasantly surprised when it released without a problem. Per another reviewer, I kept the recipe at the 6 egg whites called for and used the 10" springform pan. It was just fine. I also, chose to keep it simple with whole strawberries and a strawberry sauce. A dark chocolate ganache drizzled on top was the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I had never had or made Pavlova before but had it at an Australian friend's house and just had to make one! I followed the recipe except used kiwi, blueberries and strawberries. Sooooo good! Thank you for sharing Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The first time I enjoyed a Pavlova -- HEAVENLY -- it was at a party, and it was made by a Polish woman. Our language barrier prevented an adequate recipe exchange, but I'm so happy to have found this version! Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juliana
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Phenomenal dessert. I truly could not be happier with the results. I have made other Pavlova recipes and there was always a problem with the meringue. Granted, it could have simply been because meringue can be tricky, but this turned out beautifully. A good tip for knowing when your meringue is done being beaten: Tip the bowl upside down (over another bowl please, just in case), and it shouldn't fall out. I prepared this dessert for 3 guests (including a very picky eater) on Good Friday. They could not get enough, making exclamations between bites like: "Oh my God!" and "This is better than cake!" This pavlova i so decadent yet so light. You feel as if you've totally indulged but don't feel guilty in the slightest after eating it. I topped mine with fresh whipped cream, strawberries and blueberries. Pure bliss. Ladies, if you're serving this for a gentleman, make sure you're prepared to be fallen in love with before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was incredible! I only had a 10" springform, so I sized the recipe up for 8 egg whites which I think ended up being unnecessary. I believe it would have been fine as written, even with the larger pan. It was so easy to prepare and so delicious. I wasn't sure how long to cook it, and probably kept it in longer than necessary, but it didn't seem to make a difference in the taste/texture. I topped it with whipped cream, fresh raspberries, and a homemade raspberry sauce (frozen berries & sugar, heated on stove, then pushed through strainer to remove seeds). I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States