Paul's Southern California BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Just made a batch tonight and brushed some on my porksteaks the last five min. they were on the grill the bestever will make many more times !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used this sauce on pulled pork sandwiches at a cookout last night and was blown away. I first I used my pork drippings to saute the onion with some garlic, celery, serrano peppers, and green bell pepper all finely chopped. Then I added the vinegar and made the sauce as written (with a dash of liquid smoke). Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fantastic BBQ sauce !! I made it exactly as written and it is fabulous. The only kind of bad thing is that is does make your house smell of vinegar for quite a while, even if you add all ingredients at once. I plan on quadrupling or more this recipe to keep some on hand in the fridge !!! Great sauce, my hubby loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pratt
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Put it in the crockpot; didn't thicken up but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
In spite of the reviews about the excess vinegar smell, I tried this. It was ok but I failed to fully appreciate the reviews regarding the extent of the vinegar smell and taste. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Of course, you can mix things up while cooking this sauce, but I guarantee, as long as you follow the basics, everyone will love this. People have asked and received this for XMAS. I have heard people walking by on the street exclaim about the delicious smell while reducing the recipe. Awesome stuff! Gonna have to make another batch soon! Hint: Save some large GLASS bottles to store this in. I have trouble waiting for it to cool before bottling and plastic causes issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was great! I did cut the cider vinegar by 1/4, otherwise a great recipe with a different twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Amazing! I used the directions and it turned out super duper hot. Maybe next time i'll go a little lighter on the cayenne. I used this recipe with the bbq chicken calzone recipe on this site and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My favorite BBQ sauces are vinegar-based. I've made a sauce in the past that uses a large amount of melted butter - this is so much easier & healthier that this will be my choice from now on. I read the other reviews and thought about cutting back on the amount of vinegar. Glad I didn't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was really great! I followed the recipe exactly and served it on steak. Next time I will try chicken or something different, but it definitely compliments steak perfectly. It was a little bit spicier than I'd imagined it would be. That was good for me because I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States