Paul's Southern California BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Just made a batch tonight and brushed some on my porksteaks the last five min. they were on the grill the bestever will make many more times !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used this sauce on pulled pork sandwiches at a cookout last night and was blown away. I first I used my pork drippings to saute the onion with some garlic, celery, serrano peppers, and green bell pepper all finely chopped. Then I added the vinegar and made the sauce as written (with a dash of liquid smoke). Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fantastic BBQ sauce !! I made it exactly as written and it is fabulous. The only kind of bad thing is that is does make your house smell of vinegar for quite a while, even if you add all ingredients at once. I plan on quadrupling or more this recipe to keep some on hand in the fridge !!! Great sauce, my hubby loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pratt
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Put it in the crockpot; didn't thicken up but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
In spite of the reviews about the excess vinegar smell, I tried this. It was ok but I failed to fully appreciate the reviews regarding the extent of the vinegar smell and taste. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Of course, you can mix things up while cooking this sauce, but I guarantee, as long as you follow the basics, everyone will love this. People have asked and received this for XMAS. I have heard people walking by on the street exclaim about the delicious smell while reducing the recipe. Awesome stuff! Gonna have to make another batch soon! Hint: Save some large GLASS bottles to store this in. I have trouble waiting for it to cool before bottling and plastic causes issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was great! I did cut the cider vinegar by 1/4, otherwise a great recipe with a different twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Amazing! I used the directions and it turned out super duper hot. Maybe next time i'll go a little lighter on the cayenne. I used this recipe with the bbq chicken calzone recipe on this site and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My favorite BBQ sauces are vinegar-based. I've made a sauce in the past that uses a large amount of melted butter - this is so much easier & healthier that this will be my choice from now on. I read the other reviews and thought about cutting back on the amount of vinegar. Glad I didn't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was really great! I followed the recipe exactly and served it on steak. Next time I will try chicken or something different, but it definitely compliments steak perfectly. It was a little bit spicier than I'd imagined it would be. That was good for me because I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States