Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil and it turned out great. For the frosting I cut the recipe in half and it was just enough. I also made 1/2 the recipe into Muffins and the other 1/2 as bars in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving, as is and got rave reviews! I had some pumpkin left over, so I made a batch for my hubby to take to work. Welp, we're now in April and I've made them about 8 times for him to take to work as he gets requests for them constantly! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll continue making for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Sometimes takes a little longer to cook all the way through. I used homemade pumpkin puree from my Halloween pumpkin. I don't even bother with the Icing. Just dust with powdered sugar before serving. My son eats this for breakfast lunch and dinner. And my boss placed a special request for it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Used tips from other reviews to make them taste more like bars. They were pretty good but not GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We made these but only used 1c of sugar, added 4c cooked wild rice and omitted the frosting. They turned out very tasty. It was moist with a cake like consistancy. They make a great treat. We baked them in a regular sized cake tin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I know a lot of people made changes, but we thought this was great as-is. It's more of the way dessert was intended to be at it's inception: A reasonably sized, sweet treat. Not enough size for a meal in and of itself! Having said that, I think this would work very well for a jelly-roll style cake, using the same icing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I make these at least four times every fall/winter. My family loves them!! A recipe that I will pass on to all three of my daughters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the changes suggested in CIRCEKITTY's review. Raves from my friends today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
If you are pouring the batter into a 9x13 pan, expect cakey bars. If you pour it into the pan suggested in the recipe, you're good to go. Either are good to me, I'm not picky! Just be warned the 9x13 does take longer to bake. In effort to make them healthier, I substitute the oil with unsweetened apple sauce and they're still delicious. They freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These are good, but they're more like cake than bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States