Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Exelent I like them cake like I did double the frosting and used a cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that was similar to the pumpkin bars my mom used to make. This recipe gave me the basics then I added 1 cup of chopped pecans and 1 cup of coconut, now it's just like the ones mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. Instead of using 1c oil, I use 1c greek yogurt. I made the recipe as originally written before trying the yogurt. The yogurt doesn't change the final product too much, but makes it a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great pumpkin bar, I replaced oil with applesauce and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil and it turned out great. For the frosting I cut the recipe in half and it was just enough. I also made 1/2 the recipe into Muffins and the other 1/2 as bars in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving, as is and got rave reviews! I had some pumpkin left over, so I made a batch for my hubby to take to work. Welp, we're now in April and I've made them about 8 times for him to take to work as he gets requests for them constantly! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll continue making for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Sometimes takes a little longer to cook all the way through. I used homemade pumpkin puree from my Halloween pumpkin. I don't even bother with the Icing. Just dust with powdered sugar before serving. My son eats this for breakfast lunch and dinner. And my boss placed a special request for it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Used tips from other reviews to make them taste more like bars. They were pretty good but not GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We made these but only used 1c of sugar, added 4c cooked wild rice and omitted the frosting. They turned out very tasty. It was moist with a cake like consistancy. They make a great treat. We baked them in a regular sized cake tin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I know a lot of people made changes, but we thought this was great as-is. It's more of the way dessert was intended to be at it's inception: A reasonably sized, sweet treat. Not enough size for a meal in and of itself! Having said that, I think this would work very well for a jelly-roll style cake, using the same icing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States