Paul's Favorite Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My 18 yr old loved this quick easy dinner and my 8 yr old wanted her chicken before I put the cheese on. We served it with rice and used almost twice as much chicken. I can see this easily making its way into the dinner rotation as quick, easy and budget friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This dish is so good I call it Chicken Crack! We made it three times in one week we love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I enjoyed this dish it was a little clumpy and next time I will add some milk to make more of a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very quick and tasty. I was surprised that there are no seasonings listed in the ingredients and decided to season the chicken before frying. I'm glad I did. I didn't end up with a sauce at the end, something that didn't surprise me since there is no liquid in the recipe. I will be making some changes next time I make this so that there is a sauce. I would suggest cutting the bacon before frying rather then after. Great served with baked potatoes or au gratins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
We made this tonght, and it was wonderful! The bacon and ham were a good touch to the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katagator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a great recipe the kids loved it and they are hard to please. I am not a great cook. I have always done the simple things. I came on here to find something new that was easy. And this is defiantly the recipe it is easy, fast and taste great Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was really easy, and delicious! It can't get much better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was really good. It did take more cheese than was stated and I added a splash of milk. Also, after it was in the bowl for me to eat, I added some lite ranch dressing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This dish was wonderful! My son - who is a picky eater said it was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I had read the reviews and decided to change the type of cheese and used Montery Jack and Pepper Jack in place of the Cheddar, a 1/4 cup each. It melted so well - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I'd say this was a 3 1/2 star recipe; I gave it 4 because it was easy, and helped me get rid of some of the things I had in the fridge. Only change I made was to throw in some steamed broccoli before adding the cheese and since I used leftover bacon from the am, I didn't use the bacon grease. OK recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States