Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These couldn't have been better. I halved the recipe but kept it the same otherwise. I threw the ingredients in my bread machine, took out the dough when it was done, rolled it out and cut the sticks with a pizza cutter, as someone else suggested. I twisted them lightly so they were prettier and let them rest for a few minutes before baking, but I don't know if that was necessary. I baked them for 10 minutes, taking them out just as the tops were starting to brown. They rose perfectly. Then, I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled them with Parmesan cheese and garlic salt. They were so soft and delicious and were amazingly quick and easy to make! I know I'll be making them again frequently. Thanks, Paula for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe turned out amazing the first time I tried it. I followed the advice of others and used 4 tbsp. of butter instead of 3, and decreased the sugar from 1/4 cup to 4 tbsp. I sprinkled the top of the breadsticks with salt and garlic powder just prior to baking as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were the best homemade breadsticks I have ever made. Our guests couldn't say enough about how they loved them.I made the dough in my bread machine and I didn't even use bread flour! They were fabulous! Paula....you made me look like a pro tonight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were excellent! I just added some italian seasoning, garlic and onion poweder. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I did allow my dough sticks to rise for 2 hours. The dough was so easy to work with. I also made cinnasticks with the same recipe and was able to make 2 batches out of one recipe. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the bread dough and sprayed with cooking spray then, sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These did come together well; but I followed the recipe without editing and find these to be too sweet and not terribly interesting. Maybe best with the cinnamon/sugar others mention? I think the sugar could be lessened without altering the chemistry and I'm going to try that if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
after changing this recipe it is now Awesome. I only gave this recipe 3 stars because of the alterations. First leave out the sesame seeds then I add a half envelope dry italian salad dressing and 1 to 2 diced garlic cloves to the bread machine. Bake according to directions. when done baste with melted butter and sprinkle with plenty of parmesean cheese. With these changes its a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
turned out perfect! I love finding bread machine recipes that I can bake myself and save some time ... I didnt use sesame seeds & added some italian seasoning & garlic powder to the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Awesome! I did put in a little Italian seasoning, both in the bread machine, and on top of them prior to going in the oven (with a little parmesean too)! Also used them to make the Cornucopia on this site, instead of using store dough...so good and crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. The sesame seeds really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Beautiful texture and taste. I have made these several times and each time, they were a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this is a great and easy recipe, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States