Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great breadstick! I used my bread machine. They came out soft. We loved the sesame seeds in there and the sugar definitely gave them a sweeter taste. After baking, I removed and added shredded mozz and ched cheese and put back in the oven until the cheese had melted...gone in minutes! Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
highly versatile recipe, and it couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
They came out just like I thought they would! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
i didnt have a bread machine, and they didnt seem to be as fluffy as i expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a really easy basic bread stick recipe that is very customizable. I've made these as written, as cinna-stix, and with mozzarella cheese in the middle. All ways are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the dough using a bread machine. I love that once the bread machine is finished, the breadsticks go right into the oven--no waiting for another rise. Whole family devoured these! After they baked, I brushed w/ melted butter and sprinkled w/ parm. cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My new favorite breadstick recipe! Used the bread machine...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These couldn't have been better. I halved the recipe but kept it the same otherwise. I threw the ingredients in my bread machine, took out the dough when it was done, rolled it out and cut the sticks with a pizza cutter, as someone else suggested. I twisted them lightly so they were prettier and let them rest for a few minutes before baking, but I don't know if that was necessary. I baked them for 10 minutes, taking them out just as the tops were starting to brown. They rose perfectly. Then, I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled them with Parmesan cheese and garlic salt. They were so soft and delicious and were amazingly quick and easy to make! I know I'll be making them again frequently. Thanks, Paula for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe turned out amazing the first time I tried it. I followed the advice of others and used 4 tbsp. of butter instead of 3, and decreased the sugar from 1/4 cup to 4 tbsp. I sprinkled the top of the breadsticks with salt and garlic powder just prior to baking as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were the best homemade breadsticks I have ever made. Our guests couldn't say enough about how they loved them.I made the dough in my bread machine and I didn't even use bread flour! They were fabulous! Paula....you made me look like a pro tonight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States