Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very good but a bit dense. They did not brown up as I'd hoped, but overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
They were a delacacy!!!! Although they where rather sticky. To make it taste better i basted butter on top and sprinkled garlic bread crumble on top as well. Over all a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerogenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These were pretty good but I didn't have a bread maker so I had to wing it with letting the dough rise and kneading it on my own. I couldn't get them to brown, either. I did add italian seasoning and garlic, and then some garlic butter on top for the last few minutes of baking. It took a lot longer than 15 minutes to cook, as well. But they were pretty tasty and all of those issues may just be related to the way I made them, so in the end so I give them 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I'm sure these are good as the recipe is written. I used wheat bread and some garlic powder in them (that some people recommended). We hated the sweet bread with a garlic taste. Threw them away. I hope to make the "as written" recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Easy & Awesome!! My Family loved these. I plan to make these often. There are so many options with this recipe!! Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I can make tasty biscuits and cornbread. I can make popovers that pot right through the roof. But I've never been able to make decent rolls despite trying dozens of recipes, some that seem to work perfectly for other people. These bread sticks are a wonderful substitute, and as an earlier reviewer noted, they reheat beautifully after freezing (15 minutes in foil at 350).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
very easy and good. We used the bread machine and brushed butter and garlic powder in the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
My family just didn't like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great recipe! My husband asks me to make these whenever we have spaghetti. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickiePuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
They had a good flavor, but they only made about eight my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States