Patty's Tofu Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My fav!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I agree, very tasty! As vegetarians, my husband and I have eaten dozens of 'veggie burgers'. I will definitely make this one again, my husband really liked it, too. They were a little 'crumbly', perhaps I should use quick oats next time (I used regular)? But all in all I really liked the spice combo. Good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
i like this it's easy to make and you can add as much as you like of spices and veggies i also mince carrot in the mix .Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! I substituted the oats crushed 'Nature Valley' Granola bars. It gave it a sweet inviting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were really bland. I ended up adding a bunch of salt and pepper and they were just odd. The hint of curry was weird. My son the vegetarian was the only one who ate more than a bite of it. Not sure what I'm going to do with all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These were great! I didn't have red curry paste so I used curry powder. I used instant oats and didn't have any problem with them crumbling. I did also add some red chile paste and some salt. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
it was very good, however, even with using an egg my burgers fell apart and it was more like a sloppy joe. big mess to clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Just a suggestion to all those cooks out there. To get this recipe where your patties wont fall apart. Drain the tofu before you get cooking. This is what I do. I take the block of tofu out and place it on a plate. I take a second plate on place it on top of the block of tofu. Then get a can of bean or corn or whatever is handy that had some weight, and place that on top of the second plate. Wait for 20-25 min, and dump the water. Hope this helps I know when I first cooked with tofu I had to research and research. This was yummy by the way, we like spicy food so I added a jalapeno and it came delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Not what I expected - crumbly and mushy. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States