Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I loved this recipe with clams! Also, I added a little Herbes de Provence. Definite crowd pleaser, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My husband asked for ONE THING for his special Father's Day meal....Patti's Mussels! He loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Simple, delicious, and addictive! Herbs de Provence are a great addition. Better double the recipe, because your guests will be chowing down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
These mussels were absolutely delicious! I added a little red bell pepper as well as red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of wine to the sauce. My husband loved it and we used the leftover sauce for dipping bread. It was awesome! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was the first time I've ever cooked mussels, and they came out wonderfully! I will probably toss the sauce with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
THE BEST!!! I love this recipe. The sauce is so fabulous you will want to double the amount. This is one of the best recipes I have tried from this site - thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
VERY GOOD RECIPE. ADDED RED PEPPER FLAKES AS OTHERS SUGGESTED. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD A LITTLE MORE OIL AND BUTTER. 2 ONIONS ARE ENOUGH. WOULD ALSO CUT BACK A LITTLE ON THE PARSLEY. MY DAUGHTER PRETTY MUCH ATE THE WHOLE THING. THANKS PATTI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Excellent. I used Merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Be careful about letting the wine boil, we let it boil off too quickly and we think the mussels lost a bit of flavor.......but it was wonderful anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Only one word: AMAZING! This recipe will impress anyone who likes mussels. I made it twice already. The taste comes out way better than in any high class restaurant. This is my crown dish for a special occasion now. The sause is so good you will want to finish it by dipping in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States