Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were delicious! I mean it to be an appertizer but with some warm garlic bread for dipping it turned into our main meal (for 2). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The are the BEST. My roommate told me she felt like she was eating at a fancy restaurant, that's how good they were. SO easy and SO fast. And SO good. I added a few drops of tobasco to give it a bit of kick but otherwise they are perfect. I urge you to make these ASAP and impress the heck out of someone tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
YUM! I was at McCormick and Schmidts for happy hour last week and they had these amazing mussels. The only difference was unsweetened coconut milk....I added a can and followed the recipe to a tee! THE BEST! Try adding the coconut milk...I was drinking the broth like soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Oh my gosh! These were sooooo good! I usually dislike it when people give good ratings then talk about the changes they made, but I have to be honest and say that I had to leave out the tomatoes because of one of my guests. I can't wait to make them again with the tomatoes! Either way, this recipe rocks. Make sure you have lots of bread to soak up the broth! (we doubled the broth recipe for this purpose)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are so easy. I usually add a little extra white wine, some more tomatoes, and extra garlic for even more flavor. You must have some good crusty bread to dip in the sauce!! I've also served this over pasta, which is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkoltov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
OH MY. This is one of the best things I have ever made. I love trying out new ideas for dinner, and normally (maybe because I'm in the Midwest!) I don't do too many recipes with seafood. My husband and I love mussels however, and noticed they were on sale in our local deli today. ($3.69 for 2.5lbs!) This dish sounded like what I was looking for, because we love the buttery/wine type sauce in these types of dishes. I'm always worried I'm not adding enough flavor to my dishes, but this turned out absolutely delicious and full of flavor. I modified the following: 1 1/2 cups chardonnay, 3-4 T butter, half a sliced white onion instead of green onions, nixed the tomatoes, added a chicken bullion cube, forgot the salt and pepper (which was fine, maybe because of the bullion). It was SO flavorful. I had some homemade baguette-type bread and sliced up 4 small pieces each, which I placed around the edges of our plates - it was amazing to sop up the sauce with the bread. I wasn't sure how high the burner was supposed to be while cooking the mussels, so I left it about medium heat and 10 minutes was perfect. This is a definite keeper and I can't WAIT to make it for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
fast. cheap. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Hadde nok i litt for mye hvitvin men elleres var den god, men ikke noe mer. Sikkert godt med litt fløte i også
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The best way to eat mussels hands down..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
realy good and realy easy sadly the bag of mussles i got were realy sandy but they were so tasty i did not care!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States