Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Straight-up delicious, and forgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Amazing taste! I got by without the parsley & green onions. Used chopped onions & italian seasoning instead and it was still great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe and really easy to make. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were wonderful! It was my first time to make mussels, and I will definitely be making them again! Adding the green onions and tomatoes at the end was key, as others suggested. If I hadn't done that, they would have been mushy. I served these with "Insalata Caprese II" (on this site), plus some crusty bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Awesome, easy, made with whatever we had in the cupboard. No tomatoes, dried parsley, red onion instead of green. Hard to wrong w/ butter, white wine and garlic. I personally like making these white wine sauces w/ sauvignon blanc. Bought a baguette to dip in the sauce, toasted it and went to town. Great dish for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were delicious! I mean it to be an appertizer but with some warm garlic bread for dipping it turned into our main meal (for 2). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The are the BEST. My roommate told me she felt like she was eating at a fancy restaurant, that's how good they were. SO easy and SO fast. And SO good. I added a few drops of tobasco to give it a bit of kick but otherwise they are perfect. I urge you to make these ASAP and impress the heck out of someone tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
YUM! I was at McCormick and Schmidts for happy hour last week and they had these amazing mussels. The only difference was unsweetened coconut milk....I added a can and followed the recipe to a tee! THE BEST! Try adding the coconut milk...I was drinking the broth like soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Oh my gosh! These were sooooo good! I usually dislike it when people give good ratings then talk about the changes they made, but I have to be honest and say that I had to leave out the tomatoes because of one of my guests. I can't wait to make them again with the tomatoes! Either way, this recipe rocks. Make sure you have lots of bread to soak up the broth! (we doubled the broth recipe for this purpose)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States