Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Delicious! I added a bit more garlic, otherwise wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
FANTASTIC! I loved this recipe, and the mussels were wonderful. Then only changes I made was no tomatoes and substituted chicken broth for white wine. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was pretty good, but it was missing something. After we had them on our plates and had tasted them, I cut up a lemon and added that. That made them better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was very good. I used frozen mussels and I think they would have been much better with with fresh. I added chopped onion v.s. green onion, white Zin. since that is what I had on had. I seasoned with garlic salt and pepper. The sauce was very good. Definately a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These were sooooo good! Our family just devoured it. I make this one frequently as we are big mussels fan. Thank you, Patti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Easy to make and delicious. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Awesome recipe, very easy to make. Will definately add this one to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This recipe was good but missing something ...so I added rosemary and Spanish onions caramelized (they absorb flavor well)...Good broth I practically drank it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I didn't have fresh parsley or green onions on hand, so subbed dried parsley and minced red onions. Added an extra garlic clove, oregano (dried) and red pepper flakes (to give it some kick). Also used heirloom tomatoes since they're in season right now. Definitely agree with other posters who said to have extra bread on hand to sop up the sauce, which was quite tasty. Still felt like it was missing something though - will try again with fresh parsley and green onions next time...and maybe a bay leaf or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DFLICKD
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Spot on!! I added some clams along with the mussels and some fresh basil into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLICKD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States