Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Serve with lingini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Wow! I just made this for dinner tonight and my boyfriend really didn't want to have any because "he doesn't like them". I made him have a little and he couldn't get enough. He said he want me to make them again and was upset because there wasn't enough. I added a pinch of chili flakes and a little dried basil. The spice from the chili flakes worked really well. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Amazing! This was my first time cooking mussels, and it was so delicious and easy. The only changes I made was I substituted sliced yellow onions for the green onions and added Italian seasoning because I didn't have parsley. The sauce is to die for. Crusty bread for dipping is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this recipe was delish. I will be making this dish for a long time. thanks, Mama Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
So delicious! I followed it to a T. I only wish i would have added a splash of cream, since I served over pasta. So good, I even froze the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Okay...not bad. But I've had better. Thi recipe lacked a bit of flavor/taste. Not sure what it was missing. I did squeeze some lemon at the end to add to the taste. I also would recommend adding basil to this and a pinch of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I didn't change a thing about this recipe. It was amazing and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yum Yum Yum, Delicious!!! Perfect just the way it is. My husband has loved mussels since he was a child, where he lived in various parts of Europe. :) Great with a leafy green salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I doubled the amount of wine and butter as i like a lot of sauce with my mussels. absolutely fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States