Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
So delicious! I followed it to a T. I only wish i would have added a splash of cream, since I served over pasta. So good, I even froze the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Okay...not bad. But I've had better. Thi recipe lacked a bit of flavor/taste. Not sure what it was missing. I did squeeze some lemon at the end to add to the taste. I also would recommend adding basil to this and a pinch of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I didn't change a thing about this recipe. It was amazing and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yum Yum Yum, Delicious!!! Perfect just the way it is. My husband has loved mussels since he was a child, where he lived in various parts of Europe. :) Great with a leafy green salad and some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I doubled the amount of wine and butter as i like a lot of sauce with my mussels. absolutely fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good- I doubled the ingredients for the sauce and used about 35 mussels. Also, I replaced the chopped roma tomatoes with a can of fire roasted diced tomotoes to add another layer of depth to the flavor. Just a hint to those new at handling mussels- there is a very good chance that if you purchase "farmed" mussels, which are sold in most grocery stores, that they ill have already been debearded. I spent a panicked hour researching this on the net because I could not find the beards to remove. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This recipe reminds me of one from my favorite Italian resturant.With this recipe I cut the wine in half and used 1/2 cup of chicken broth and to taste some crushed red pepper.I also added some Gulf shrimp.This is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol604

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I thought I'd try these out tonight with just 1 lb. of mussels ($3.99/lb at Whole Foods), and I reduced the other amounts accordingly. The directions for cleaning mussels on this site were very helpful since I've only eaten these in restaurants. I'll be sure to make more next time - 1 lb was a very small appetizer size for 2 people, so I'll double to two pounds. Wow, what a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were absolutely great! I have never made mussels before, but this recipe was easy to follow and was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States