Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did exactly what the recipe called for and it turned out wonderful, so simple and easy, a great way to impress guests. I may try some of the suggestions about the vegetables next time, but it is a great recipe on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was a great dish. My husband and I loved it. We are a big fan of Mussels and they were very tasty. I did follow other ratings and added the chili flakes, just a little heat and a different flavor. I cannot wait to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe to the T, added 1pd. of shrimp at the end, red pepper flakes to taste. OMG this was OUTSTANDING!! By the way, my hubby doesn't care for mussels by the end of the dinner he was singing a different tune, you make this any time you want honey!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Best mussels I have had. We added artichokes as recommended by other reviewer. Served with a side salad and crispy bread to soak uo the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We loved it. Local Carlsbad Mussels, a loaf of fresh farmers market bread..and you've got a gourmet meal on a budget!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was okay. I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. Funny things is, I usually do ! It needs a whole lot more garlic and only about 1/2 of the wine called for. All we tasted was the wine. And we love wine. I did add red pepper flakes because we wanted this spicy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
my whole family loved this recipe. I did not put tomato but it turned out great. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Sauce was fabulous. I added artichokes, used halved cherry tomatoes and didn't even include the butter. However, my clams were terrible. They were so fishy. I could eat it. What a shame. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have tried a creamy white wine base mussel dish at a french - american restaurant and now i have moved away from the city, I have been craving it so much that I have been looking for a lot of different recipes just to replicate the good memories.. and I FOUND IT! I have followed all the exact same ingredients and steps in this recipe and enjoyed my meal with some french baguette to dip in the mussel a la creme juice.. oh so good! The mussel juice got cold really quick and the cream has separated .. I had the microwave the mussel juice again just because it taste much better when it is served hot/warm. I almost drink it like soup! AMAZING! will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Amazingly tasty and so easy to make! I made it for Mother's Day and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff's Iggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States