Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was yummy, easy, and healthy. To top it off I had all the ingredients on hand! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia and Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe was just what my steak needed. They were so good. This is the only way i will sauté mushrooms from now on. The only thing that i changed was i only used 1/2 of the garlic as garlic bothers my husbands stomach. i don't think he even noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
very good, but i replaced the balsamic with soy sauce....sooooo good....l a package of mushrooms goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I didn't think these were too bad, but the balsamic flavor was too much. My husband didn't like them at all... he did not like the sweetness of the vinegar. If I make these again, I will cut the vinegar down or take it out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Simple and delicious. Subbed Mr. Yoshida’s Original Marinade & Cooking Sauce for balsamic vinegar. Topped with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Delish! After tasting it as written I added a little garlic salt and fresh ground white pepper (felt it more appropriate for this dish than black pepper). Results were amazing, and the hubs-to-be moaned over every bite. I'm glad I doubled the recipe from the start! The mushrooms will put off a lot of juice, so be patient for the sauce to reduce at the end of cooking. I brought the temp down to medium low and left it uncovered for a few minutes. Would pair wonderfully with any dish.... steak, pork chops, or grilled chicken like we did in this instance. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Didn't change anything and didn't need to make changes. This is perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My teenage son has loved mushrooms since he was young and I was looking for a little something different. I thought this recipe looked great! When we sat down to eat I asked how my son how he liked it. He looked at me very seriously, "I will tell you when I am done." Everyone else said they loved them right away, but I was anxiously awaiting the mushroom experts verdict. He put the last bite of his second serving in his mouth and said with a big grin, "Are there anymore?" Well, I think we have a winner! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
After so many years of great reviews, I felt like commenting again on this recipe - since it is, after all mine. I've spent a lot of time refining this recipe, and thought I'd share my thoughts on the subject. These days, I start with an 8 oz. package of mushrooms - 1 pound was another clerical error by my mother-in-law - it was always 8 ounces. I start with medium-high heat, and just the butter and mushrooms. Once the 'shrooms start to give up their moisture, I lower the temp to medium andI add crushed garlic and sea salt - two cloves usually. I try not to add the balsamic vinegar too soon, so it doesn't get scorchy and lose its punch. This only takes around 10 mins or so. After I add the vinegar, I kick the heat all the way to high for a couple of minutes. This quickly reduces the balsamic/butter mix without overcooking the shrooms and killing their flavor. The mushrooms shouldn't spend more than 10 -12 minutes on average. Glad everyone has enjoyed the recipe all these years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canis Canon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States