Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were excellent! I also added a whole Vidalia onion. I tend to like garlic salt so I added about a 1/2 tsp since the minced garlic did not seem to be garlicky enough. Goes excellent with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good side dish. I added a Vidalia onion to which was wonderful with the sweetness of the Balsamic vinegar. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Made this for a dinner party and everyone kept raving about it... although I did not cook it for 30 minutes :) too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. He usually hates it when I use balsamic vinegar, but not with this dish. I toss a small handful of shredded hard italian cheeses over the top and stir it in right at the end. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Great over steaks! The balsamic vinegar really adds a nice mellow flavor to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Mushrooms almost always went bad in my fridge, because I never knew what to do with them! As a newleywed, I am always on the lookout for easy, delicious recipes to make my new hubby happy. This one did the trick, and more! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
these were good, but in no way a culinary 'experience'. i added sliced onions and a little cayenne pepper to the saute. good stuff (pretty hard to mess up 'shrooms), but same ol' same ol' at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Since we eat sauteed mushrooms frequently, both in restaurants and those I prepare at home, maybe that explains why we didn't think these were anything special. I usually saute mine in butter, Worcestershire sauce, Lawry's seasoning salt and pepper--so I thought the balsamic vinegar and oregano used in this recipe would give them a different flavor twist. In the final analysis, however, hubby and I both agree that these were just....mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Very good. Definately a great compliment to steak or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
A quick, easy, and delicious recipe. I used sliced portobello mushrooms and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States