Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wonderful - and I made do, instead of running back to the store. I didn't have balsamic vinegar and had just ran out of Olive Oil. So I modified with what I had available 1/2 tbspn of Zesty Italian dressing and 1 tsp of distilled vinegar and it turned out wonderful. Not sure that it would have even needed the olive oil as the butter and the moisture from the mushrooms themselves made it plenty greasy. I had extra butter sitting next to the stove but never needed it. Turned out flavorful and yummy even with my crazy (out of necessity) substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was very good! I didn't have the vinegar so used the white cooking wine. I sauteed them with pork chops and my husband and I both thought that this made the pork chops very tender. I definitely will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is good. Never thought about the oregano or vinegar. When we had a RV I used to put mushrooms in a container with butter salt and a splash of A1 in the microwave for 3 minutes and serve over steak. It tasted about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe - balsamic is great idea, just needed salt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband and I loved this, but I made a few changes. I added some red onion and only used olive oil. I think next time we will use less oil. It was so quick and easy, we'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a delicious and easy recipe. The mushrooms come out so tender and buttery. A great side dish for grilled fish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Simple, easy, delicious. I love this recipe and I make it all the time! What more is there to say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Wife loves this recipie and makes it all the time. Wanted to say thanks for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! It's so easy and it's so tasty! It's great for a quick and easy side dish. I increase the vinegar and oregano a little bit, but that's cause I love balsamic vinegar. This is a definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Very Good and So Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States