Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried the recipe as is, but I prefer mushrooms sauteed with diced onion, olive oil, and salt and pepper. So good! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It's easy to play around with different ingredients for this recipe. This is good plain; with just salt, pepper and butter. This is the best with a grilled T-Bone. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe is awesome, and a good base for making your own changes. Very flavorful and simple! I didn't really change anything except I added a tsp of sesame oil at the end because I like it :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great side for steak. I shaved some time off of the cooking and added minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These were nice mushrooms to pair with the ribeyes my boyfriend grilled last night. I added one chopped onion, as well as some extra garlic and italian seasoning. Without the extra spices these would've been a bit bland. I wasn't overly wowed, but these did the job. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
funny this look familiar... I'll have to try the balsamic sometime. I use red wine vigegar and fresh parsley instead of oregano. Lotssss of garlic cuz I love some garlic. I've tried white/red wine but the vinegar gives it a little bite. I would probably use 2 lbs of mushrooms because I like them 'over cooked.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
As someone else suggested we added a shallots to this recipe. It was fantastic! I've always loved sauted mushrooms on top of steak - this is good enough to eat by itself! Thanks Pat for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
We make this just as the recipe says and we LOVE it! My husband has never really liked mushrooms, but I made this one day and put it over some garlic chicken I made on ciabatta buns with provolone cheese. Oh my word! It was HEAVENLY! The PERFECT topper! I have made this a few times all for different uses and have loved it with everything we have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great! The cooking time listed is WAY too long so those who gave this recipe mediocre reviews probably cooked them at the suggested rate and lost all the yummy mushroom flavoring. I tasted it in less than 10 mins and thought it was wonderful. Unfortunately my main dish wasn't ready yet so I left it on the stove on low heat for a while longer to keep it hot. When I ate it after cooking it longer, it tasted so much more bland and was rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
WOnderful FLavor I use extra garlic and balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States