Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
We make this just as the recipe says and we LOVE it! My husband has never really liked mushrooms, but I made this one day and put it over some garlic chicken I made on ciabatta buns with provolone cheese. Oh my word! It was HEAVENLY! The PERFECT topper! I have made this a few times all for different uses and have loved it with everything we have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great! The cooking time listed is WAY too long so those who gave this recipe mediocre reviews probably cooked them at the suggested rate and lost all the yummy mushroom flavoring. I tasted it in less than 10 mins and thought it was wonderful. Unfortunately my main dish wasn't ready yet so I left it on the stove on low heat for a while longer to keep it hot. When I ate it after cooking it longer, it tasted so much more bland and was rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
WOnderful FLavor I use extra garlic and balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wonderful - and I made do, instead of running back to the store. I didn't have balsamic vinegar and had just ran out of Olive Oil. So I modified with what I had available 1/2 tbspn of Zesty Italian dressing and 1 tsp of distilled vinegar and it turned out wonderful. Not sure that it would have even needed the olive oil as the butter and the moisture from the mushrooms themselves made it plenty greasy. I had extra butter sitting next to the stove but never needed it. Turned out flavorful and yummy even with my crazy (out of necessity) substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was very good! I didn't have the vinegar so used the white cooking wine. I sauteed them with pork chops and my husband and I both thought that this made the pork chops very tender. I definitely will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is good. Never thought about the oregano or vinegar. When we had a RV I used to put mushrooms in a container with butter salt and a splash of A1 in the microwave for 3 minutes and serve over steak. It tasted about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Really enjoyed this recipe - balsamic is great idea, just needed salt. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband and I loved this, but I made a few changes. I added some red onion and only used olive oil. I think next time we will use less oil. It was so quick and easy, we'll definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a delicious and easy recipe. The mushrooms come out so tender and buttery. A great side dish for grilled fish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Simple, easy, delicious. I love this recipe and I make it all the time! What more is there to say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States