Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I agree with a reviewer that the balsamic vinegar lost its flavor in the midst of cooking. I had to add some halfway through. I also added some onions. Like other reviewers I only cooked it half the time and it was excellent in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Making the recipe as stated rendered fairly bland mushrooms. The balsamic vinegar lost it's bite and the mushrooms were way too soggy. I revised the recipe to double the balsamic vinegar and added worchestershire sauce in addition to 2 more garlic cloves, 3 shallots, salt and pepper. I cooked it for about half the time and the mushrooms turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MECTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I doubled the balsamic vinegar and added a pinch of salt. Excellent. We were fighting over the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried the recipe as is, but I prefer mushrooms sauteed with diced onion, olive oil, and salt and pepper. So good! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It's easy to play around with different ingredients for this recipe. This is good plain; with just salt, pepper and butter. This is the best with a grilled T-Bone. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe is awesome, and a good base for making your own changes. Very flavorful and simple! I didn't really change anything except I added a tsp of sesame oil at the end because I like it :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great side for steak. I shaved some time off of the cooking and added minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These were nice mushrooms to pair with the ribeyes my boyfriend grilled last night. I added one chopped onion, as well as some extra garlic and italian seasoning. Without the extra spices these would've been a bit bland. I wasn't overly wowed, but these did the job. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
funny this look familiar... I'll have to try the balsamic sometime. I use red wine vigegar and fresh parsley instead of oregano. Lotssss of garlic cuz I love some garlic. I've tried white/red wine but the vinegar gives it a little bite. I would probably use 2 lbs of mushrooms because I like them 'over cooked.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
As someone else suggested we added a shallots to this recipe. It was fantastic! I've always loved sauted mushrooms on top of steak - this is good enough to eat by itself! Thanks Pat for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States