Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I used to make a similar dish years ago. I tried to remember the ingredients but just couldn't get it to taste right. I was so happy when I found this recipe! They were great! I made them exactly the way the recipe called for this time, but I can't wait to play with different herbs such as tarragon or basil. Thanks to Pat for sharing this recipe with his mother-in-law,Lanni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I have been wanting a recipe and this is it!! I added some fresh parsley and some salt and pepper. They were yummy with my steak and grilled onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
These had a very good flavor that went well with grilled steak. They were very simple to make and I even had all of the ingredients on hand! Thanks Pat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
These were excellent!! Nicely seasoned without overpowering the delicate mushroom flavor. I quartered whole mushrooms instead of sliced and had them as side dish. Highly recommend for mushroom lovers and non lovers alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I don't like mushrooms, but I made it for mine and my husband's family for Easter dinner and everyone said they were the best mushrooms they ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
It does seem that 30 minutes is too long... but... this recipe made me fall in love with mushrooms. It is great and my whole family loved it when I served it at Thanksgiving. I highly recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These mushrooms are delicious- but 30 minutes is WAY too long to cook them. Make a lot- they go fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This is the most wonderful thing we have ever put in our mouths! Thanks Lanni and thanks Pat for sending us to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
We loved these! We topped out filet mignons with these sauted mushrooms & sauce. I think next time I will double the recipe. We'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks Lanni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
I used portabella mushrooms. This was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States