Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Nice dish, nothing spectacular. Vinegar gave it a different flavor, which was pleasant. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These mushrooms are devine! I topped them over alfredo and noodles. Perfect flavor to set off the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a great mushroom recipe!! If you buy pre-cut mushrooms, don't get steak cut, as they're a bit thick and don't absorb the flavor of the saute all the way through. Sliced should work fine. I also added about 1/3 cup sliced tomato because it happened to be in the fridge, which made the recipe more saucy and sort of gave it the flavor of Chicken Marengo. Also, I didn't find any problems using the leftovers the next day. I just put them on some panini bread with a slice of mozzarella cheese and put it in the toaster oven. Delicious mushroom panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were very good. We love using a good quality balsamic in anything from salad dressings to sauteed veggies, it adds great flavour! Very nice side dish...definitely does not need the 20-30 minutes of cooking time, around 15 should work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These are pretty easy. I, however, did not have the balsamic vinegar and added regular vinegar instead. I will have to try the balsamic because I hear it makes the recipe. Overall, very similar to most saute mushrooms I have already tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I am a mushroom lover and this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar on hand so I used malt vinegar instead. They came out wonderful. Will continue to make these in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Really good. I didnt cook them for as long as stated though. These went exceptionally well with the "Byrdhouse Marinated Tomates and Mushrooms" tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. I doubled the vinegar & oregano. They were still pretty bland. I'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My husband loved this. He likes mushrooms but I am not a big fan, I just started eating them and I did like this recipe. The combination of flavours is nice, I like the taste of oregano in it. I used two tablespoons oil and 1 tbs butter. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States