Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
These had a very good flavor that went well with grilled steak. They were very simple to make and I even had all of the ingredients on hand! Thanks Pat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
These were excellent!! Nicely seasoned without overpowering the delicate mushroom flavor. I quartered whole mushrooms instead of sliced and had them as side dish. Highly recommend for mushroom lovers and non lovers alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I don't like mushrooms, but I made it for mine and my husband's family for Easter dinner and everyone said they were the best mushrooms they ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I used to make a similar dish years ago. I tried to remember the ingredients but just couldn't get it to taste right. I was so happy when I found this recipe! They were great! I made them exactly the way the recipe called for this time, but I can't wait to play with different herbs such as tarragon or basil. Thanks to Pat for sharing this recipe with his mother-in-law,Lanni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This recipe didn't come out tasting like much. It almost seemed like 1/2 an hour was too long to be cooking the mushrooms, causing them to lose the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
It does seem that 30 minutes is too long... but... this recipe made me fall in love with mushrooms. It is great and my whole family loved it when I served it at Thanksgiving. I highly recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These mushrooms are delicious- but 30 minutes is WAY too long to cook them. Make a lot- they go fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I have been wanting a recipe and this is it!! I added some fresh parsley and some salt and pepper. They were yummy with my steak and grilled onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This is the most wonderful thing we have ever put in our mouths! Thanks Lanni and thanks Pat for sending us to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States