Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
very good, basic sauteed mushrooms. Great stand bye if you don't have any onion or wine to sautee them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Nice dish, nothing spectacular. Vinegar gave it a different flavor, which was pleasant. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These mushrooms are devine! I topped them over alfredo and noodles. Perfect flavor to set off the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a great mushroom recipe!! If you buy pre-cut mushrooms, don't get steak cut, as they're a bit thick and don't absorb the flavor of the saute all the way through. Sliced should work fine. I also added about 1/3 cup sliced tomato because it happened to be in the fridge, which made the recipe more saucy and sort of gave it the flavor of Chicken Marengo. Also, I didn't find any problems using the leftovers the next day. I just put them on some panini bread with a slice of mozzarella cheese and put it in the toaster oven. Delicious mushroom panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were very good. We love using a good quality balsamic in anything from salad dressings to sauteed veggies, it adds great flavour! Very nice side dish...definitely does not need the 20-30 minutes of cooking time, around 15 should work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These are pretty easy. I, however, did not have the balsamic vinegar and added regular vinegar instead. I will have to try the balsamic because I hear it makes the recipe. Overall, very similar to most saute mushrooms I have already tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I am a mushroom lover and this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar on hand so I used malt vinegar instead. They came out wonderful. Will continue to make these in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Really good. I didnt cook them for as long as stated though. These went exceptionally well with the "Byrdhouse Marinated Tomates and Mushrooms" tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. I doubled the vinegar & oregano. They were still pretty bland. I'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States