Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used baby portabello mushrooms and this recipe was out of this world. This will become a staple recipe in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
We enjoyed these mushrooms. The only thing I did differently was to add only 1 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I wasn't sure if my family would like the full amount. Next time I will add the full amount. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
YUM!! We absolutely loved this mushroom side dish. Didn't change a thing! They were flavorful, beautiful, and oh so easy! The balsamic really adds that perfect touch. I slow sauteed my thick-cut mushrooms (it took about 20 min.) and they really soaked up that rich, buttery glaze but still had a little firmness -- just how we like them! The key is to saute until they reach your desired tenderness, no matter how long. Thank you for sharing this great recipe! It's a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My family asks for this every holiday. I have to make enough of this every holiday for 12 to have as a side vs topping.... It's great, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
very good, basic sauteed mushrooms. Great stand bye if you don't have any onion or wine to sautee them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Nice dish, nothing spectacular. Vinegar gave it a different flavor, which was pleasant. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These mushrooms are devine! I topped them over alfredo and noodles. Perfect flavor to set off the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a great mushroom recipe!! If you buy pre-cut mushrooms, don't get steak cut, as they're a bit thick and don't absorb the flavor of the saute all the way through. Sliced should work fine. I also added about 1/3 cup sliced tomato because it happened to be in the fridge, which made the recipe more saucy and sort of gave it the flavor of Chicken Marengo. Also, I didn't find any problems using the leftovers the next day. I just put them on some panini bread with a slice of mozzarella cheese and put it in the toaster oven. Delicious mushroom panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were very good. We love using a good quality balsamic in anything from salad dressings to sauteed veggies, it adds great flavour! Very nice side dish...definitely does not need the 20-30 minutes of cooking time, around 15 should work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These are pretty easy. I, however, did not have the balsamic vinegar and added regular vinegar instead. I will have to try the balsamic because I hear it makes the recipe. Overall, very similar to most saute mushrooms I have already tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States