Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I hate mushrooms, but the bf said that it was very good. Not too much oil or sauce, lets the mushroom flavor stand out on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!! A GREAT mushroom side dish recipe. We LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! The caramelized balsamic brings a little sweetness to the mushrooms. Next time I will reduce the butter to 1 tablespoon and only cooked for 15 minutes. Seemed like too much. Great served over a burger with swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow really good! I made swisscheeseburgers and topped them with Pat's saute mushroom recipe. And toasted whole wheat buns Wow Awesome!!! Everyone ate all the leftover mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Pretty good!! Great side for our rib roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used baby portabello mushrooms and this recipe was out of this world. This will become a staple recipe in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
We enjoyed these mushrooms. The only thing I did differently was to add only 1 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I wasn't sure if my family would like the full amount. Next time I will add the full amount. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
YUM!! We absolutely loved this mushroom side dish. Didn't change a thing! They were flavorful, beautiful, and oh so easy! The balsamic really adds that perfect touch. I slow sauteed my thick-cut mushrooms (it took about 20 min.) and they really soaked up that rich, buttery glaze but still had a little firmness -- just how we like them! The key is to saute until they reach your desired tenderness, no matter how long. Thank you for sharing this great recipe! It's a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My family asks for this every holiday. I have to make enough of this every holiday for 12 to have as a side vs topping.... It's great, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States