Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Execellent recipe, taste like the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Good mushroom recipe! I only sliced enough mushrooms for a single serving but I didn't change the amounts of the other ingredients (I actually added more balsamic - not on purpose, I thought it said 1 tbsp!) and it was really tasty. I thought it burned really quickly but it was just a really nice caramelization from the balsamic. Mine didn't even need 10 minutes cooking time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
worked out very well and simple to add to a brown sauce for salisbury steak. I did substitute savory for oregano. I dont do mushrooms without savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Killer idea using the balsamic. The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because while I was getting everything ready I let the shrooms saute with just salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic for a few mins before I added everything and that alone tasted amazing. Everything else was delicious too but I really don't think you need the butter - lessens the balsamic goodness. Thanks Pat, you rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I did not make any changes (except I used whole mushrooms and broke them in half) Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanaDurdin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A new fav! This was delish! I only had 1/2 lb of portobella mushrooms on hand so I added chopped onion. Will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yummy mushroom recipe. We used shitake mushrooms and absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
SOOOO good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A really nice basic mushroom saute. I did add another clove of minced garlic (we love garlic) and, after making this a few times, now sprinkle the Balsamic over the mushrooms just before finishing the dish, toss, turn off the heat, and let it sit a minute or so--it keeps the lovely Balsamic flavor from disappearing do to over-cooking. Dresses up simple grilled ground turkey burgers, steaks, and even fluffs up grilled or sauteed chicken breasts. Just add a big green tossed salad and it's a great simple meal. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe...I added extra garlic and cooked it for fifteen minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States