Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The only change I made to the recipe was that I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic (as I did not have any on hand at the time). I also used both white button mushrooms and baby portabello (4 mushrooms each) as I was only feeding 2 people not 4. I sauted it for 15 minutes as recommended in one of the reviews. The dish was a hit and got two thumbs up from everyone. Will definitely be keeping this recipe to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good, but will use more balsamic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Nothing to write home about, but the balsamic added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gonzales, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I didn't find these to be very tasty. I have always enjoyed fried morels, but these had lilttle flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Execellent recipe, taste like the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Good mushroom recipe! I only sliced enough mushrooms for a single serving but I didn't change the amounts of the other ingredients (I actually added more balsamic - not on purpose, I thought it said 1 tbsp!) and it was really tasty. I thought it burned really quickly but it was just a really nice caramelization from the balsamic. Mine didn't even need 10 minutes cooking time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
worked out very well and simple to add to a brown sauce for salisbury steak. I did substitute savory for oregano. I dont do mushrooms without savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Killer idea using the balsamic. The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because while I was getting everything ready I let the shrooms saute with just salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic for a few mins before I added everything and that alone tasted amazing. Everything else was delicious too but I really don't think you need the butter - lessens the balsamic goodness. Thanks Pat, you rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I did not make any changes (except I used whole mushrooms and broke them in half) Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanaDurdin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States