Pat's Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this soup for a party (about 20 people). It was very good and kept well in the crock pot on low. One of my quests said that it was the best soup he had ever had and he travels all over. it was very easy to make which is what I look for in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was a very simple, but wonderful recipe! I've tried many potato soup recipes and my family voted this one the best and yes, I followed the recipe just because I had everything on hand! I understood the recipe, but I make a lot of soups, so I understood the "pasty" part of the recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe - it's part of my recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I was at a restaurant and had the most fabulous cream of potato soup, so I wanted to see if I could make it at home for the family. This recipe was very easy and the entire family loved it! Even my picky kids loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This soup was great. The only change I made was to add 1tbs butter to the pan before adding the flour. I topped it with cheddar cheese and sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Thank you for the base to a great soup. The only thing I omitted was the flour. For the instant potatoes I used 1 packet of garlic and cheddar along with 3 med size potatoes grated like hash browns, two cans of cream of celery and a little pepper. I also only used the meat from the bacon, none of the fat and only half a med size onion. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This potato soup is delicious. I used skim milk and upped the flour to 2 tablespoons. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Pretty good stuff & easy. I always use bacon bits- so I just saute'd the onion in a little butter, then added the flour. Then chicken broth & bacon, etc. Definitely mash the potatoes quite well in the pan,(when done) & stir between mashings to bring up the potatoes from the bottom. Cook at least 30 minutes- maybe 35-40!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was awesome!!! will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I really liked this soup a lot but I also agree that the instructions aren't that great. I gave it a 5 anyway because it was tasty. I topped it with cheddar cheese and chives before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Easy to do once I realized the cooked flour is like a roux. My four year old loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States