Pat's Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious. I did make a roux with butter with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was so good as listed! I dressed mine up a little with some sharp cheddar stirred in at the end. Also a little parsley and some garlic powder were added in with the broth. This very much reminds me of O'Charley's loaded potato soup. Very very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Caylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great soup! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
this is the best soup i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I followed the recipe fairly closely, however I omitted the bacon, cooked the onions in a Tbls. of butter and used 2% evaporated milk instead of half and half to make it a bit healthier. Also, I only had a package of garlic and chive instant potatoes on hand, but it was delish! Thanks for this wonderful recipe, it will certainly be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! All I can say is try it. I wound up putting soup in a blender and making soup really creamy without any diced potatos and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Conley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very easy to put together. Great flavor everyone loved it. next time I might add some diced carrots and some diced red pepper just to give a bit of color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a pretty good soup. I'm not sure it'll be added to the main dinner rotation, but I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
All I have to say is WOW! I'm a pretty knew cook, and I really love to try new recipes. I love potato soup, but have been kind of intimidated to try to make it. I saw this recipe and it seemed easy enough, so I gave it a go. I didn't really modify anything. I didn't have cream, so I used milk, and I also added celery to the onion/bacon mix. It has been by far, the best potato soup I've ever had. Everyone who ate it, had the same reaction. I added a little more dry mashed potato flakes to thicken it a bit more, but the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ::Annie::

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was very yummy! I did not have any chicken broth on hand so I used a carton of brocolli soup for the broth and diluted it to have 6 cups of liquid. Then I added 2 cups of skim milk instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Maine, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States