Pat's Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious. I did make a roux with butter with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was so good as listed! I dressed mine up a little with some sharp cheddar stirred in at the end. Also a little parsley and some garlic powder were added in with the broth. This very much reminds me of O'Charley's loaded potato soup. Very very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Caylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great soup! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
this is the best soup i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I followed the recipe fairly closely, however I omitted the bacon, cooked the onions in a Tbls. of butter and used 2% evaporated milk instead of half and half to make it a bit healthier. Also, I only had a package of garlic and chive instant potatoes on hand, but it was delish! Thanks for this wonderful recipe, it will certainly be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! All I can say is try it. I wound up putting soup in a blender and making soup really creamy without any diced potatos and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Conley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very easy to put together. Great flavor everyone loved it. next time I might add some diced carrots and some diced red pepper just to give a bit of color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a pretty good soup. I'm not sure it'll be added to the main dinner rotation, but I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
All I have to say is WOW! I'm a pretty knew cook, and I really love to try new recipes. I love potato soup, but have been kind of intimidated to try to make it. I saw this recipe and it seemed easy enough, so I gave it a go. I didn't really modify anything. I didn't have cream, so I used milk, and I also added celery to the onion/bacon mix. It has been by far, the best potato soup I've ever had. Everyone who ate it, had the same reaction. I added a little more dry mashed potato flakes to thicken it a bit more, but the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ::Annie::

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was very yummy! I did not have any chicken broth on hand so I used a carton of brocolli soup for the broth and diluted it to have 6 cups of liquid. Then I added 2 cups of skim milk instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Maine, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States