Pat's Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I think it would be better without the potato flakes. Just use more potato and puree most of the solids at the end. I did add fennel and that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Great soup, really easy to make! The directions were bad, really bad but came out good anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is so delicious!! It has become my family's new favorite meal. I use a pound of bacon, not 6 slices. We are meat lovers. Other than that I make it as directed and serve with cheddar cheese on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I tried to follow the recipe as best I could but had to make a few dietary adjustments. I used olive oil instead of bacon (no meat on Wednesdays & Fridays during lent); 1 Tablespoon gluten free sweet sorghum flour instead of regular; low-sodium vegetable broth, 8 smaller organic Idaho potatoes and kept the skins on. To keep it dairy light, I mixed 1/4 cup rice milk with 1/4 cup organic dairy sour cream (so the dairy is negligible). I tempered the dairy mix before adding. This was delicious! I would like to try it with leeks and bacon next time, saving a little of both for garnish. I would also put shredded cheese on the side for anyone who can tolerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made as written, am rating as a 4 as it screams for seasoning...After eating a bowl, I went back and pureed a cup to thicken, added tons of pepper, a dash of ground mustard, some parsley and a bay leaf. Most soup improves with time, so am going to let simmer for a couple of hours and then recheck. This is a great starter recipe, though. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG That was awesome! I sauteed celery and some finely diced carrots with the onions. I also added 1 cup of instant mashed potatoes since I like the soup a bit thicker. I want to eat the entire pot all by myself. Super easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikokiwi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
5 Star...Made for the 1st time and added Ham....Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Insanely good soup and so easy! I seasoned it up a bit with simple spices in my cupboard, but the recipe is fabulous as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent. I made just as directed. My husband just told me to put this in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love this. A quick and easy meal that doesn't cost very much money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States