Pat's Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group and we loved it! I did boil my potatoes whole because I like the texture of them better that way. Also, all I had on hand was shredded cheddar cheese, so I went with that. I thought the amount of mayo was not gonna be enough, but I followed the recipe anyway and it turned out perfectly creamy and delicious! I prepared this the night before, so that I could just bake it when I was ready and that worked out very well. My oven is super hot, so it only took about 25 mins. to bake. I served it with 'slow cooker ham' fron this site, which was a perfect match. This was a BIG hit with my family, and I will be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Recipe Group selection 10/22/11. I have had and made hot potato salad in the past that wasn't well received, so I worried about this one. I omitted the relish and olives due to personal tastes, but there was plenty of flavor from the bacon and cheese. I used red skin potatoes so I didn't peel them and it worked just fine. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Made for Recipe Group. I did not add olives as I don't like them and used celery flakes instead of celery salt. I'm assuming they add saltiness to the potatoes, because without them they lack any salt. That is an easy enough fix. I like hot German potato salad, but didn't care for the pickle relish in this. Maybe it's just a mind thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious and addicting! I was a tad skeptical about the relish and almost left it out, but I am so glad I didn't because IT made this potato salad. There was just the right amount of creaminess from the mayo and sweetness from the relish. I sprinkled extra bacon and cheese on top and the family couldn't stop saying how good it was. This will be a definite keeper in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 22, October '11 My husband took one bite and said "This is good!" I had a bunch of leftover baked potatoes so I used those with the skins on for this recipe. I was hesitant to use the sweet pickle relish as I am not a fan of it. I'm so glad I used it as it really adds to this delicious dish. I did omit the olives because we don't care for them. The mayonnaise is just the right amount with the cheese cubes because when they melt it makes for a very creamy potato. Thanks lutzflcat for sharing your recipe. RG made a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group. We loved it! I'm with Christina on thinking that the amount of mayo wasn't gonna be enough but it was perfect! I didn't bake my bacon on top cause I thought it would over cook since it was already cooked perfect so I just sprinkled it on when the potatoes were done. Tons of flavor and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for Recipe Group: This was pretty good, a little different but pretty good. We smoked a brisket and had people over I had a few people ask what was in it but no one gave out compliments on it. I liked it though. I used shredded cheese and I did prepare ahead of time but other than that I followed it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was quite good...I did make a few subs based on what I had on hand. I used baby yukon golds, shredded cheese, and bacon bits. Had no green olives, but don't care for them anyway. Topped with green onions. I really enjoyed it; hubby preferred it cold the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fixed as written except used shredded cheese instead of cubed. The addition of the relish and olives give it a sweet/salty dimension that is a nice touch. Will keep in the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States