Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I am not much of a cake baker, so when I was asked to prepare a carrot cake recipe for a co-worker's birthday I was nervous. This recipe was so easy to make and everyone loved it. Phew! Thanks Allrecipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
My family and coworkers enjoyed this cake immensely! easy to prepare and fun to eat! great choice for a great carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This is the best carrot cake ever. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This really was the best carrot cake ever!! Instead of pecans I used chopped walnuts and it was great! I would never use any other recipe but this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I was to make a Carrot Cake for our annual girls Christmas get-together, however the cake could NOT contain and pineapple, and so my search began. This recipe was delicious and incredibly easy! The best part is you don't have to grate cups and cups of carrots - you've got to love that. In case your wondering, there wasn't a slice left. Even the picky non-pineapple eater was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I really liked this recipe. It was moist and light. I was afraid to add that much oil so I cut it back to 1C. I also put it in a 9X13 because I didn't want to wait that long for a 10" tube pan to bake. It came out quite tall, I could have used my jelly roll pan and made a thin cake too. If you want it a little fruitier you could add pineapple. But I was making this for my old man for Fathers Day. I also liked the coconut, I have never seen that in a carrot cake. I would make this if I didn't feel like getting the processor out because I have to admit the baby food costed me $1.30 alone lol! A+ all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Excellent flavor, and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Pat, from one Pat to another....This cake was off the chain! :-) Thank you and I will be adding this one to my list of favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Everybody that tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana Fairlie
Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I made this over the weekend and it was delicious. I used 3/4 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of apple sauce. I frosted it with a cream cheese icing that another review had suggested. Everyone loved it and have already asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States