Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This is the best carrot cake ever. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This really was the best carrot cake ever!! Instead of pecans I used chopped walnuts and it was great! I would never use any other recipe but this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I was to make a Carrot Cake for our annual girls Christmas get-together, however the cake could NOT contain and pineapple, and so my search began. This recipe was delicious and incredibly easy! The best part is you don't have to grate cups and cups of carrots - you've got to love that. In case your wondering, there wasn't a slice left. Even the picky non-pineapple eater was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This carrot cake seems to be the best one I have found so far but I'm still not happy with it. If you can taste the oil, then there's too much of it. I prefer lighter, cleaner cake. I guess most people prefer moist cake that slides down your throat like...well...whatever. The flavor is a nice one. Will make again with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
My family and coworkers enjoyed this cake immensely! easy to prepare and fun to eat! great choice for a great carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I am not much of a cake baker, so when I was asked to prepare a carrot cake recipe for a co-worker's birthday I was nervous. This recipe was so easy to make and everyone loved it. Phew! Thanks Allrecipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I really liked this recipe. It was moist and light. I was afraid to add that much oil so I cut it back to 1C. I also put it in a 9X13 because I didn't want to wait that long for a 10" tube pan to bake. It came out quite tall, I could have used my jelly roll pan and made a thin cake too. If you want it a little fruitier you could add pineapple. But I was making this for my old man for Fathers Day. I also liked the coconut, I have never seen that in a carrot cake. I would make this if I didn't feel like getting the processor out because I have to admit the baby food costed me $1.30 alone lol! A+ all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Excellent flavor, and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Pat, from one Pat to another....This cake was off the chain! :-) Thank you and I will be adding this one to my list of favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I was not very impressed by this recipe..it was not awful..but I've definitely had better. I also didn't quite enjoy the taste that the carrot baby food brought to the cake. IT WAS BITTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Mountain, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States