Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This recipe is to die for!!! Everyone that ate it wanted the recipe. I added the cream cheese frosting and it made it much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
first carrot cake I ever made and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
good--for Easter dinner, I brought this cake and everyone loved it! Best to bake the pecans prior to garnishing the top of cake---set oven for 350 and bake for about 10 minutes. Let cool and crumble for added attraction to carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This cake is so moist and flavorful. I will serve it for Easter. I love that it goes in the bundt pan. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chez stacey
Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I scaled this recipe for 40 people and made a 2-tier birthday cake. Many many people made their opinions known to me. EVERYONE absolutely LOVED this cake, and I told them where to find the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
A bakery could serve only these and still run out at the end of the day. Hands down the best carrot cake recipe I've ever had the pleasure of making or eating. Made it for a party of 50+ ladies and it was met with raves. I used sweetened fancy shred coconut with succes. It was fun to buy baby food again! Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I am a junior in high school and I anually enter a cake for my youth stock show. Being the procrastinater that I am, I put off practicing until the week before the 4-H show. I had no clue what I was going to bake, so I quickly did a search on the internet, finding this and 2 other recipes. Picking this one, I won reserved champion and sold it for $475 (which is the maximum amount). I have to say it is one of the easist cakes I have ever made from scratch. It is definitly worth a try. Also I would suggest using a glaze instead of an icing, packing as many chopped carrots into the 1/2 cup as possible, and if you have a kitchen aid use it, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I made this cake and topped with Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting, submitted by Tracy Kirk. It was fabulous! Everyone who tried it has asked for the revised recipe. Thanks Pat and Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I made this cake, the women all thought it was delicious. Some said they usually don't like carrot cake but like this one, took some home for their husbands. I used a 9x13" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Simply, WOW!!! I substituted Wallnuts for Pecans and threw in a few raisins. It is sooo good....must try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States