Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This has become my new carrot cake recipe! Absolutely wonderful. I make them as cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting recipe from this site. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was an awesome cake! Everyone loved it. I accidently picked up 2 jars of carrots and one of sweet potatoes, but I added the sweet potatoes and it didn't matter one bit. I didn't use the coconut since some of my family doesn't like it. Made 2 9" layers for a yummy birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
First cake I ever baked and it was a complete success...it was gone in no time! Used 3/4c oil and 3/4c apple sauce as suggested by other reviewers... it was super duper moist and yummy! The amount of batter was just right for 2 9-inch cake pans (baking time about 50mins). Goes well with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" by Janni from this site. I'm looking forward to the next time I'll be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was the best carrot cake I'd ever eaten. I love carrot cake and have eaten all types. My family and friends loved it. It sold out in record time at my daughters bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Very good, but I cut the oil by 1/3 and added another jar of carrots. It was still very moist. I've made this twice in 6weeks already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I made this cake for Easter. It was very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is the first carrot cake I ever made. I have always loved carrot cake especially without the frosting. This is by far the best I have ever eaten. And to think that it was my first try. Thanks Pat for a wonderfully easy recepe to follow and make successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was good, but I cut down on the oil a little bit and it didn't come out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe is outstanding. Although what started out a disaster turned out to be an even bigger success. When I tried to get the cake out of the pan it broke apart into 4 sections. I was in tears because I couldn't serve it on Easter the way it looked. My husband sampled it and said it was the best carrot cake ever and I HAD to serve it...so this is what we did. I broke the cake up into bite size cubes and layered it in a clear bowl as follows... cake pieces, drained pineapple chunks and Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting. I repeated the layers 2 more times. The frosting recipe is on this web site also and it is also fantastic. It was a huge success and people asked for the recipe. I think I'll always serve it this way from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
If you looking for a cake with a "spice cake" flavor, then you will like this recipe. I make a homemade carrot cake each Easter. I made this into a layered cake and frosted w/ a homemade cream cheese frosting. Next time I make these, I will make them into cupcakes and add more carrots, as other reviewers has suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States