Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This cake was so moist and all around mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I see why it won-so delicious! I used mashed carrots instead of baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINDOUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
The compliments are still coming in! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe! Even the most discriminating carrot cake lovers said this cake was fabulous. I did leave out the coconut and I used finely chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
It was my first attempt at carrot cake and it's by far the best carrot cake I ever had, so simple and so moist. I did make a few adjustments, 2 cups of grated carrots and I omited the nuts and coconuts. well worth the five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
What a delicious cake! I do 1/2 cinn. applesauce and 1/2 the oil. It turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Absolutely wonderful!!! Very moist and delicious. I did not change a thing!! It is wonderful just the way it is!! 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is the best carrot cake recipe on this site! (I've tried 3 others before this one.) I couldn't find baby food, so I pureed carrots with a touch of water, then drained most water out through a fine strainer till correct consistency...voila: baby food. Everyone went on and on about this cake, so this will be my "secret recipe" cake. Thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I tried 3 other carrot cake recipes on this site, took one bite and tossed the cakes each time. I almost didn't try this recipe because I was becoming discouraged on finding a great carrot cake. Let me say, this is THE carrot cake!! The only change I made was that after the first cake, I tried adding a cup of drained, crushed pineapple and it turned out beautifully also. Either way, if you are looking for the best carrot cake you ever ate, look no further than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sass

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This carrot cake is FABULOUS! Wonderfully moist and flavorful, with a beautiful rich orange color. It disappeared in no time. The only change I made was to cook and puree carrots, instead of buying jarred baby food. This is the first carrot cake I ever made, and it will become a standard in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States