Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Great recipe. Didn't change a thing. This was my first time makeing carrot cake, my husbands favorite. I have been using this same recipe for 3 years now and everyone loves how moist it is without comprimising traditional carrot cake flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This cake was amazing!! I frosted it with butter cream frosting and made little carrots on top with the canned frosting. Every time i make it my friends want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I adjusted, based on other comments, by only adding 1 C. oil and 1-1/2 C sugar, and it's still very moist and pretty darn tasty! I made into cupcakes, and used the whipped cream cheese frosting, YUM! i adjusted baking time to 20-25 minutes for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love, love, LOVE this recipe. The end result is a delicious, extremely moist carrot cake! This is my "go-to" recipe for a great dessert that will impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I am always asked for this recipe. I even put in it my Mom's club cookbook. It's really good if you use baking raisins but they are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was very tasty. I frosted it with the cream cheese frosting 2 recipe from this site and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I love this recipe, it is the best one ever. I made it one Easter and now I have to do it every Easter. You cant go wrong with this prize winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon Canedo
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is the best carrot cake recipe I have ever tried. I took it to a Christmas Luncheon last year and everybody wanted the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This cake is AMAZING! When paired with icing, it's a huge hit! I leave out the pecans and coconut which makes the cake smooth and moist! It seemed odd that the recipe called for baby food carrots, but I really think it's the special ingredient that makes the cake so spectacular. I've even converted two of my "I don't like carrot cake" friends. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States