Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I've made this about 5 or so times now. It is super easy to make and has always come out delicious! People have raved about it each time I make it. They are always surprised and amused when I tell them I used baby food carrots! A wonderful recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Rave reviews, demands for the recipe, etc. This was the very first carrot cake recipe I've ever attempted, and the results couldn't have been better. Moist, not too sweet (the frosting balances out nicely) - TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This bundt cake was very easy to make and it was very moist. I loved the cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
My mother use to make something similar when I was a child. I made this recipe for my family without the cocunut and without the grated carrots so that the kids would eat it and it is absolutely wonderful. The kids loved it! I iced it with a cream cheese and powdered sugar frosting. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
this was my first time making a carrot cake from scratch and I couldn't be more pleased! it goes perfectly with the "whipped cream cream cheese frosting" recipe also on this site. my boyfriend loves it and requests it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I made this over the weekend and it was delicious. I used 3/4 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of apple sauce. I frosted it with a cream cheese icing that another review had suggested. Everyone loved it and have already asked that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Everybody that tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana Fairlie
Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
How this won an award...I will never know!!!! Run from this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I made this for a birthday cake and it was fabulous! Everyone absolutely LOVED it! For the frosting I used the following: 8 oz soft cream cheese, 1/2 cup soft butter, 1/4 cup half-&-half, 1 tsp vanilla, 5 or 6 cups powdered sugar, 1 cup chopped pecans, and 1/2 cup shredded coconut. I mixed the cream cheese & butter together, then added the vanilla, milk, powdered sugar & mixed again. Finally, I added the pecans & coconut. I put the cooled cake in the fridge to get it really cold & then frosted right before serving. What a beautiful cake! And so tasty! Served with vanilla ice cream. A home-run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States