Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Love it. So easy to make and super delicious. I did not care for the flavor or the lemon juice in this, so I don't add that anymore. I like a lot of onion, so I grate about 1/2 medium onion into the mix with my zester. YUM! Delicous over crunchy garlic toasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My Mother made this for years for Christmas Eve. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a hit at our holiday party and was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Island Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very easy and tasty. I served them in little mini philo cups and sprinkled minced chives on them. The only change up I did was to sub the lemon juice for hot sauce. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is the best, and so easy to make. I ended up having to make two batches because my family ate it all before the guests arrived. It was a big hit at the party. I'll be making this over and over again. Thanks for sharing. PS didn't change a thing, although, I might add a bit more onion the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I usually tweak recipes..but I followed this one to the letter cause it looked nice and simple plus I had never used braunschweiger before in a recipe....Glad I did....Everyone who tried it loved it....Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Didn't deviate from the recipe, and we thoroughly enjoyed this. Do allow it to sit in the fridge for a while for the flavors to meld. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
DHs mom makes a similar recipe that he always loved, he prefers this one! Says it's better than his moms! I followed the recipe exactly as written (I try to do that before tweaking most of the time) and it needs no changes for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I tried this over the weekend. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and added a couple of drops of tabasco sause, otherwise made as directed. Very tasty. Next time, I'm going to double the onion. Bf thought it was very good. I didn't try to roll into a ball as it appeared to be a difficult task. Just put into a container and chilled before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States