Pastrami Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shaun MacD
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I'm so glad I found this recipe. It's very simple and the outcome is delicious. They smell wonderful as they're cooking too. Will definitely continue using this. Only thing I skipped was the cayenne, white pepper and the flour is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Ok he has done it again. Another awesome recipe. Made it just as written and couldn't of come out better. Have tried a lot of Chef Johns recipes and all have been winners.. Thanks Chef John.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just made this recipe for a football-watching Sunday afternoon and YUM! My husband called them "delicious." I will make these again, even for dinner with a salad. We didn't have any ground coriander so I used whole seed and crushed them with a rolling pin - this worked fine, but I used a lot less than the recipe called for as the crushed seeds were very powerful. I also coated the wings with the oil first, then sprinkled the pre-mixed spice blend, then the flour. I then placed the wings in the parchment paper and allowed them to stand in the fridge for about 45 minutes to an hour to make sure they were nice and dry so they'd crisp up in the oven. They came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Oh man these wings are amazing. My husband was so in love with the seasoning he made me use it four days in a row. I used it on thin cut pork chops, turkey wings and bone in breasts. I will be making this again for thanksgiving, christmas, superbowl and any chance I get in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These wings are addictive...Who knew such simple ingredients would give so much flavor! I can`t wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing such a simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Mmm yummy! These wings have a hint of pastrami but don't taste anything like pastrami (confusing right!?!)! 25 minutes in the oven on the first time before I flipped them worked for me. The second time was about 20 minutes. So those were some tips and those wings were a hit at the Super Bowl party!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brier, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fabulous. A friend brought these to a Superbowl Party and they were devoured !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
wow these were amazing.. came out a little salty but i know it's b/c i used reg salt not kosher.. so that's my fault.. omitted the white pepper and the flour all together.. the flavor was super tasty.. definitely different than any other wing i've ever tried.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Fantastic!!! I added the 1/3 cup of Italian dressing and a 1/3 cup of soy sauce. Could not see were anybody had BBQ this recipe. I did and it was great. Have to try thighs next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used this recipe for July 4th of this year and it came out great. However, I prepped a lot of food on the 3rd and decided to marinate these chicken wings. For approximately 25 wings and legs, I used all the ingredients except for the flour. I added them to a zip-lock bag along with 1/3 cup soy sauce and about 1/3 cup store bought Italian dressing (just enough liquid to cover a little over half of the chicken in a gallon size zip-lock.) I marinated them for about 4 hours turning them every 45 minutes or so. EVERYONE in attendance asked for the recipe so I decided to post this comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States