Pastitsio II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Simply awesome! Just like the one I had in a restaurant. I made it exactly as described (except used cloves instead of nutmeg for an allergy). Amazing! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It was a lot of work for "okay" flavor. Made exactly as written....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
For the amount of fat and calories that are in this recipe, we found it to be quite bland. If I'm going to eat comfort food I want to really enjoy it, this just left me saying "eh".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was delicious! My best friend from high school is Greek, and this reminds me of her mother's Pastitio. I followed the recipe almost exactly, although I used macaroni instead of ziti. I also ended up accidentally adding more nutmeg to the noodles and I was worried it would be too much, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this dish for lunch today... I did have to add more milk to the cream sauce because it was too thick but this dish was delicious! I also didn't have shredded parmesan cheese so I used the parmesan powder and it was still very good. I layered it like someone had suggested with cream sauce on the bottom layer of noodles, then meat sauce, another layer of noodles and topped with cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe but used Quorn veggie crumbles instead of ground beef. Boom. Vegetarian friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious .. Grandkids want it for Christmas so now I have something to do .! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
it was okay ..my mother-in-law is Greek so made it for my husband and no it didn't come close to my mother-in-laws recipe ..husband and kids said we like grandmas better =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe! Definitely worth the time to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have used this recipe dozens of times. Every time I make it - an enormous success. You do not have to be Greek to love it. It does take some time to make, so I always try to do it on a weekend when I have lots of time and don't feel rushed. The recipe ingredients call for 2T of olive oil, but it's not included in the directions. I am guessing it is intended for adding to the boiling pasta water. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States