Pasties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These were really good. I doubled the recipe, since I was making for a crowd. I used refrigerated pie crust, which I cut into thirds, then rolled out. I did not add any seasoning other than the salt and pepper. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Simple recipe template with a lot of room to improvise! I actually omitted the butter and used some left-over cheese broccoli soup I had made a couple of days previous instead of the butter. Because I was short on time I used Trader Joe's crescent rolls found in the refrigerator section instead of the homemade pastry. Obviously homemade is better, but mine turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Good as is, but will likely make adjustments next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made these with butter instead of shortening (didn't have any shortening) and brushed them with egg before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I put venison steak instead of beef and bring them up for deer hunt. From Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
From Mohawk, MI ... Pasties have long been my favorite beach food on Superior. Good recipe ... we, too, always used ground beef/hamburger for the meat. I've used different kinds of meat (and even pre-made pie crusts sometimes). (Don't tell anyone.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was so good! I did not use the rutabaga.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emioneall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Followed the original recipe except used hamburger instead of chuck. That's how I remember it in Northern Wisconsin. I always have more filling than dough so make a larger batch of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I live in an old mining town where the original townspeople were all Cornish. Pasties are pretty huge here and I have to say that this recipe made the most authentic pasties I've tasted. They equal the best restaurant in town which has been making the same recipe since the 1800's. I made them with leftover cooked ham, cheddar cheese, broccoli and shallots and the kids asked for thirds! They were that good. Don't hesitate to make this recipe. It makes 6 huge servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States