Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I think these is too much milk in the recipe. I made the cake two times and it always ends up like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I really liked this, though, it was really sweet. I suggest strawberries or blueberries to combat the sweetness, or, cut up smaller. Super simple, I had to make this for a school project, it was so simple I didn't burn the house down, which is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Claire Masters
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I like it it was nice and creamy and my favorite part was the whip cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out really good except I didn't like how the cake smelled a lot like eggs after it was baked but other than that it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! And so easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as written except used a 9x13 pan. It came out perfect and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Seriously delicious. Must definitely put unsweetened whipped cream and strawberries on top! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Redinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It fluffed up dramatically in the oven, then fell flat before my eyes, until the cake was barely 2 cm tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I had high hopes with all the rave reviews, but my cake was a total fail. I beat the egg whites as directed and added ingredients as directed. After adding the milk and vanilla, the batter lost all volume and was very, very runny. It didn't rise and didn't soak up the milk. I did discover that my baking powder was old, but should the batter have been runny? Now I'm reluctant to try it again. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States