Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
it's is very savory. I love the us sauce it was exactly what I was looking for!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This sauce was okay, not as amazing as I expected from the reviews. I guess I have a specific taste for pizza sauce that I like. Too tomato paste tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Really good and easy. A little sweet. I'll halve the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made this last night for pizza and it was amazing! I love the little hint of red wine, really elevates the flavor. The only change I made was reducing the sugar to 1 teaspoon. Will use this from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This sauce is delicious! Everyone loved it. I only used 1 TBS of wine and it tasted great. It was just the right consistency. I will never buy pizza sauce from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centerpoint, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is my family and my favorite pizza pasta sauce . Just add some deer hamburger and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Bilbrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I didn't have garlic but it still tasted DELICIOUS!!! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is the best pizza sauce recipe out of the dozens I have tried. Subbed Apple cider vinegar for the wine, brown sugar for the white, and added anise into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great quick recipe- even without the wine (I just subbed water in its place)- this recipe as written makes enough sauce to do 4 impromptu mini pizzas using Flatout flatbreads as the crust- perfectly. (Oven at 425 for 9-11 min ) add toppings as desired. I can see using this recipe weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So quick and easy! Perfect for pizza. I like to let it sit awhile before using it to let the favors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States