Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I didn't have garlic but it still tasted DELICIOUS!!! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is the best pizza sauce recipe out of the dozens I have tried. Subbed Apple cider vinegar for the wine, brown sugar for the white, and added anise into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great quick recipe- even without the wine (I just subbed water in its place)- this recipe as written makes enough sauce to do 4 impromptu mini pizzas using Flatout flatbreads as the crust- perfectly. (Oven at 425 for 9-11 min ) add toppings as desired. I can see using this recipe weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So quick and easy! Perfect for pizza. I like to let it sit awhile before using it to let the favors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I wasn't so sure about this while making as it turned out really dark in color. Not sure if that is just my particular can of tomato paste or what, but on the pizza, it was delish! I used the full amount of sugar (tried less, as people suggested, but kept adding it until I got to around the 2 teas that the recipe calls for.) I let it simmer for about an hour or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I didn't have oregano or basil but I used 1 tsp of Italian Spice Mix. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Perfect sauce recipe when you don't have both tomato paste AND tomato sauce. I added more than 1/4 teaspoon of the spices, and added Italian Seasoning, too. I really liked it, especially when I wasn't expecting to make pizza sauce from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Absolutely loved it. I halved the sugar and simmered for 20 minutes. This will always top my homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New York, USA
Living In: North Lawrence, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This sauce is fantastic! I quadruple the recipe and freeze the leftovers for future pizza nights. Letting it simmer a little while really helps meld the flavors together. I also add a 1/2 Tablespoon of butter to round out any acidic bite it may have at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States