Pastachutta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Excellent side dish. I used a batch of homemade noodles instead of the box of spaghetti, and also used one tiny yellow onion and half a large purple onion. Flavor was amazing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I think this is actually spelled "pastasciutta" which, simply put, is a seldom used, general term for pasta. This particular pastasciutta is somewhat of a classic, in a style I grew up with and love. Don't bother to measure ingredients precisely, just season with the garlic butter to taste and add some olive oil too if you like. Save some of the pasta cooking water in case the pasta gets dry once tossed. To add a little color, I also added some finely chopped, fresh parsley. And I would agree, this is even better with a sprinkling of good Parmesan or Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
A wonderful recipe. Simple ingredients,quick to prepare and light yet satisfying. My husband even loved it and he is picky about pasta dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This incredibly easy recipe is delicious. It is deceptive, because of the short list of ingredients. Really good. My toddler liked it, but my seven year old didnt. I didnt expect him to, because of the dreaded mushrooms and onions. But everyone else loved it. I will definately be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I have made this recipe twice, and plan on making it again very soon. I love it. I made it exactly per the recipe the first time, and the second time I doubled the mushrooms only because I loved them so much. I also put parmesan cheese on each bowl. I love this, very subtle, but it packs a lot of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Made this for the lunch bunch at work, and they all loved it. Very quick and easy, will definitely make this again. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe! To punch up the flavor, I added about 2 tablespoons of sherry and parmesean cheese. I will be making this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
A little bland. I would like to see more color in this dish. Perhaps, adding some zucchini or squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
A nice simple pasta dish. I left out the onions however and used olive oil rather than butter to lighten the calorie and fat content. It makes a nice light dinner or a wonderful side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I loved this but had no mushrooms - so instead I threw in some frozen pre-cooked shrimp. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States