Pastachutta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was so bland - I would have tried it again, making changes, but my hubby asked me not to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
i think maybe my vegetable to onion ratio was off. but also i think it would be better with bowtie noodles. it had a good flavor but it was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I loved this but had no mushrooms - so instead I threw in some frozen pre-cooked shrimp. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I think this is actually spelled "pastasciutta" which, simply put, is a seldom used, general term for pasta. This particular pastasciutta is somewhat of a classic, in a style I grew up with and love. Don't bother to measure ingredients precisely, just season with the garlic butter to taste and add some olive oil too if you like. Save some of the pasta cooking water in case the pasta gets dry once tossed. To add a little color, I also added some finely chopped, fresh parsley. And I would agree, this is even better with a sprinkling of good Parmesan or Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe! To punch up the flavor, I added about 2 tablespoons of sherry and parmesean cheese. I will be making this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Excellent side dish. I used a batch of homemade noodles instead of the box of spaghetti, and also used one tiny yellow onion and half a large purple onion. Flavor was amazing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I used fresh pasta and that was a great addition. I also used only 8 oz. of pasta but kept the mushrooms, onion and garlic in the original amount. Finally, I cut the onion in half and sliced it instead of chopping it. I agree with other reviewers: some parmesan cheese does wonders for this dish. Thanks for sharing, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Good recipe, I like to add whatever ingredients I have on hand to a recipe. I added green onions and some leftover green beans. Very tasty, better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
i dig it but it is a little bit on the bland side. i took the advise about color and onions. this is what i did. i omitted the onions and added some yellow bell pepper for color. then after it was done i chopped some basil in to a chiffonade and since i omitted to onion i added some chives. tasty and colorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Named Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
It was alright. Nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States